Doing it for the arts

My staycation is quickly coming to an end. Trying to mentally prepare for getting back to that airport life. The last few days I have been frantically painting to smooth jazz (shout out to my boy Bill Withers). And while I have a huge appreciation for abstract art, it’s definitely not my usual style of painting. But lately I’ve been feeling extra…poetic, so I decided to give it the ole college try. Didn’t post photos of all the paintings since my brother said one of them reminded him of “burning hemorrhoids on fire literally”. But this one below reminds him of cool different colored SNES game cartridges which I can appreciate.

IMG_3265

 

**disclaimer** My least favorite word in the English dictionary is shown below. While I really dislike the word, a friend of mine who was recently diagnosed with cancer asked me to embroider this beanie. Slowly learning how to hand embroider to pass time on those endless red eye flights. Can get a little prickly during turbulence.

The blue painting just has some cool texture because I wanted to see what would happen if I added coconut oil to it. Pretty much exactly what anyone would imagine, which is that it’s nothing at all exciting.

 

 

Happy Monday folks. I spent like $40 at Michael’s on more paint so, shit’s about to get real tonight.

2 thoughts on “Doing it for the arts

  1. I’m really bummed I didn’t get to see you during your birthday celebrations and time off but I’m glad we’ve got this. Your art is so nice! AND, also, your disclaimer is great but totally fitting on the hat! Have you worked out the half marathon kinks yet? Don’t forget your Michael’s coupons doll! 😉

    Like

    1. Oh my gosh it’s so funny you say that about the coupon because I just signed up for an account and my mom kept telling me about the coupon!! I gotta text you about the run, still no details but…I guess I should work on that like pronto huh? Haha. Meeeees youu. Thanks for the comment lovely! And thank you for the compliment!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

