Oh Texas, you sure make a great breakfast taco

I like Texas. I think I take these layovers for granted and forget to appreciate the history and amount of things to do that are right outside my doorstep. Our hotel in Dallas has a decent gym, a mini kitchen and breakfast tacos so I easily use this hotel for “me” days. But Mitch was able to crash my layover this time, which got me to go outside and appreciate the city. I realized in the last 2 years I really haven’t done much exploring because when I was trying to play tour guide the only places I pointed out were my favorite coffee shop, and the CVS where I sometimes go to buy junk food.

 So this is what we saw during our morning walk:

IMG_3626

This is where the photojournalist captured the assassination of JFK

IMG_3603

IMG_3613

The second shot

IMG_3609

The second shooter was said to be behind this fence

IMG_3612

IMG_3618

IMG_3616

IMG_3619

 

Hope everyone enjoyed their Cinco de Mayo!

Leave a Reply

